Welcome to our blog!  We are excited and curious to meet you and learn all about you and life in Taiwan.  Please write about five sentences to us sharing about yourself.  Some things we are curious about are: what are you studying in school, your favorite books, music you listen to, after school sports, activities and hobbies, favorite foods and other interesti
Mrs. Peroff
3/21/2011 02:50:00 pm

Ni Hao,

Hale Kula students! I was a grade 5 teacher at Hale Kula last year. I moved to Taiwan this year with my husband. I teach grade 4 here and my students are very excited to meet you!

We are studying American History. Right now we are learning about the causes of the American Revolution. The weather is cool and sometimes rainy. My class loves to read especially the Percy Jackson series.

Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Mrs. Peroff

Reply
Elijah
3/21/2011 08:09:50 pm

Aloha! Nice to meet you guys! My name is Elijah, and I came from America.

My favorite books are the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. Our present weather now is pretty cold and it rains a lot. My favorite food is icecream and cake. I like to play video games. Right now we are working on our first five-paragraph essay about the American Revolution. Also, I would like to meet you guys now too.

Reply
3/21/2011 08:44:39 pm

Hello! my name is Justin. My favorite food are Lasagnas and Spaghetti. My after school activities are Abacus and playing Alto. Saxophone. My favorite books are the Goosebumps Series*.
We are learning about the American Revolution where the colonists are paying taxes to King George III.

Reply
Nicole Chen :
3/21/2011 09:36:37 pm

Reply
Nicole Chen
3/21/2011 09:46:59 pm

Hi, Hale Kula students!
I am Nicole and I am looking forward to meet you guys! Our school is called IBSH it stands for International Bilingual School in Hsinchu. Hsinchu is where we live right now. I like running and reading a lot; which is my favorite hobby. I kick soccer every Sunday.

Reply
Jacob
3/21/2011 10:05:23 pm

Aloha, Hale Kula! I'm Jacob and I originated from New Jersey.

Our school is now presently named IBSH, which means International Bilingual School in Hsinchu Science-Park. I like to read when I'm bored. I especially like to read adventurous books such as, Percy Jackson or Harry Potter. Every Monday, Tuesday and Thursday I have diabolo(chinses yo-yo) practice after school. I enjoy eating pizza and other Italian foods.
We're learning about the American Revolution. We're also reading "Daniel at the Siege of Boston". You should check out the book. It's very good so far.

Reply
3/21/2011 10:09:14 pm

Hello everybody,
Hi everyone my name is Yao. My favorite sport is tennis and basketball. Our school is called IBSH or NEHS(nehs is the old name). I come from Taiwan, born in Hsinchu in the year 2001 April 23. I am a Christian. My email is [email protected]. I listen to songs called afterlife, feel good drag, all-american rejects, hysteria, and alot of other stuff. Send a mail to me if you have time.

Reply
Wesley Kochpatcharin
3/21/2011 10:37:39 pm

Hi,my name is Wesley.I have an older brother.My favourite colour is red or blue.It is starting to get warmer here in Taiwan,but it is still cold.We are working on an essay that is five paragraphs long.We have just started to write five paragraph essays.

Reply
Ricky Li
3/21/2011 10:38:57 pm

Bon jour! Ola!! Hello!!! Aloha!!!! 你好!!!!! Hale Kula students!!!!!!
My name is Ricky.I was born in 2000 september 23rd Our school is IBSH or NEHS . Recently, we were learning about the American Revolution, Boston Tea Party,Boston Massacre and other stuff.Mrs Peroff read us a book called " My Brother San Is Dead" It's a pretty cool book but the ending's a little bloody...Well, my favorite book is the Geronimo Stilton series. My favorite sport is running, frizbee, jump roping, and riding bicycle. My favorite song... their's many of them! But one of them is "Dinamite".My hobby is reading and playing Wii!My favorite food is pizza, spagetti, chips, ice-cream, popcicle,and many other stuff.That's what I had for now!

Reply
Sonia Wang
3/21/2011 11:11:04 pm

Hola!!! Aloha, Hale Kula! My name is Sonia, and I come from Utah, USA. I have no brothers or sisters.
My favorite book sets are Percy Jackson and Harry Potter. I also like....Well, there are so many, I can't choose! My favorite hobbies are reading, collecting cool minerals and rocks, and playing video games like Wii. Now, we are reading "Daniel at the siege of Boston". It is a good book. We are also starting to write five paragraph essays about the American Revolution, and acting out the parts of the American Revolution.

Reply
Victor Yeh
3/21/2011 11:24:16 pm

Hello guys! I look foward to meet you! Our school is called IBSH,IBSH stands for International Bilingual School in Hsinchu. I like to run, play badminton and jumprope. At school we are reading "Daniel At The Siege of Boston" (ourselves) and the teacher reads"My Brother Sam is Dead"to us on every day except for Friday. Just for like 5 to 8 minutes. We haven't read to the end yet but I borowed the same book at the library so I know the ending. My hobby is jump-ropping, reading and playing computer.I like the color green or blue. I like to eat ice-cream, spaggeti,popcicle and pizza.I like to read the "Goose Bumps" series. You guys should go check the book "My Brother Sam is Dead". It's really interesting!

Reply
Victor Yeh
3/21/2011 11:29:17 pm

Oh yeah! We are also writing a 5 paragraphs about the American Revolution.Also we are practicing a play on next Monday. I came from Taiwan,Taichung. ( I forgot to say where I was from in the first comment)(Sorry)

Reply
Jolene Chen
3/21/2011 11:38:48 pm

Hi! I'm called Jolene Chen
I really like to make friends, especially friends like you all! The recent weather at Taiwan is mostly cold and humid. I really like to read books by Rick Riordan, and many other great authors. My favorite food is Jell-o, because I really liked the colors and the cold, sweet taste. We are having our school ( IBSH) anniversary tomorrow ( 3 / 23), with flea market and a few performance from the school orchestra and a few other groups. ( I'm in the school orchestra, and I'm pretty happy about it ). I really like Owl City ( the band ) and sometimes go on U-tube to hear their songs. I don't do any school sports except jump rope. It's fun to learn Chinese words too. Like 我 = me, I etc. and 我們 = us, we etc. things like that. I'ts really nice to write on this blog, even though mine is a little long... . But I love your blog, it's a really nice one, and next time, maybe we can be pen pals too. :)

Reply
Claire Fang
3/22/2011 10:10:54 am

Aloha! My name is Claire Fang and I come from Berverly,Massachusetts in America. Weather here in Taiwan varies a lot, one day it may be hot and sunny, the next day cool and humid! Oh, and I forgot, my birthday is November 14, 2000 and my birthstone is topaz. Topaz is very pretty but for some reason I like rubies better, ah well, topaz is cheaper. I like to play computer and read books since I am in almost last place in P.E. My favorite food is tuan yuan or sticky rice ball and my favorite website is Youtube. I have no after school sports, unless you count drawing as a sport. I have a few favorite songs which include some of Miley Cyrus's songs. My hobby is reading books and my favorite book is the Thousand Nights Arabian Entertainments which is really loooooong like 800 pages. I've only read like, 250 pages. It's a really good book but some of the stories are too long. Your blog is really nice and I hope we can be friends

Reply
3/22/2011 07:08:00 pm

Hola!!! Aloha, Hale Kulaan!The life in Tiawan is preety good.The weather changes real often.I have a liitle brother.I like to do a lot of things ,such as sports.I like a lot of spots such asbaasketball,baseball,swimming ,tenis,running,ping pong.I also like using the computer.I play a lot of games.This a really nice bolg.

Reply
Jasmine Chen
3/22/2011 07:54:22 pm

Hi! My name is Jasmine. I'm come from Indiana, USA. I'm born on October 14th, 2000. I have a big brother. My favorite color is yellow. My favorite books are Percy Jackson series. My favorite hobby is playing Legos. My favorite sports are badminton, baseball, soccer, and swimming. My favorite foods are dumplings, fried rice, and noodles. We are writing a five paragraph essay about the American Revolution in school and acting a play. I play piano on Monday and I go to soccer class every Sunday. It is nice to write on your blog and this is a really nice blog.

Reply
Jay Tsou
3/22/2011 07:55:30 pm

Hi! Hale Kula students! My name is Jay Tsou. My last name may be hard to pronounce but it's pronounced something similared to zoe. Right now we're learning about the American Revolution. Shoot, I forgot to mention I'm from Hsinchu,Taiwan. My favorite food is probably spaghetti. Also, my favorite book is ummmmm, well too much to list. I don't really like any songs so yeah. Last but not least, my favorite sport is baseball.

Reply
Ryan
3/22/2011 07:56:46 pm

Hola a todos! My name is Ryan. I like to play exciting sports with my family members! I have many video games! One video game is called Xbox 360 Kinect. It is very fun. I wish we can be friends together!

Reply
Irene Huang
3/22/2011 08:15:20 pm

Hi! My name is Irene.I came from Canada.My birthday is on December 4,2011.We are studying The American Revoulution.My favourite book is Geronimo Stilton The Kingdom of Fantasy.I listen to pop music like A Year Without Rain.l also like to play club penguin.It's a online game,you could e-mail me. My e-mail is [email protected] Bye! :)

Reply
Alex L
3/22/2011 09:15:26 pm

Hello,Hale Kula friends! I am Alex L. I was born in Taiwan.My classmate calls me that because there is another student called Alex. My favorite hobby is to play computer and watch T.V.My favorite game in computer is a chinese game,it is name is also in English.It is called "Seer.61."My e-mail is [email protected] school, my favorite class is P.E, and Science class. Taiwan's weather is always humid, hot in the summer and cold in the winter. We are learning about American Revolution in our W.S.S class. I think that going to school is very fun!!! That's all about my school and me in Taiwan. Hope you all have a nice year!! Bye!! :-)

Reply
Jaen
3/22/2011 09:44:48 pm

Hi I am Jaen! We study all kinds of subjects. We have Chinese, English, Western Social Studies, Math, Science, Computer, P.E, Art and Chinese Culture. My favorite books are: Percy Jackson, Geronimo Stiliton and Magic Tree House. I don't really listen to any music, but I do play violin.I don't do any after school sports. Before I do, and my after school sport is Table Tennis. Sometimes we play some games in class.My favourite hobby is playing Table Tennis. My favourite food is hamburgar. Do you have any tests??? Mrs.Peroff gives us tests every Friday.My e-mail is [email protected]. Hope I get some e-mails fro you guys!!! Bye!!!

Reply
Alica
3/22/2011 10:18:41 pm

Aloha Hale Kula.My name is Alica. I am from Korea. Our school name is IBSH. I am happy to meet you. My favorite hobby is to swim, but right now in Taiwan is very cold, so it's not the right season to swim. I like to read books too (mostly chapter book)! We have alot of mosquitos in Taiwan.I got alot of mosquito bite (it kind of look like chicken pox ( joke).
We learn alot of things like English, Chinese C.s.s(Chinses social studies), Math, Science, and computer. I love to read many kinds of book. I listen to some music , but not often, but I play piano instead.As I told you, my favorite hobby is swimming.
I am realy happy to meet you guys!

Reply
Jason
3/22/2011 10:48:54 pm

Aloha? I came from America,San jose, to be specific. My mail is (please copy and paste this) [email protected].
Though I seem like one,like how the my classmates say,not a nerd.
I like P.E. the most.
I don't like Justin Beiber Nor Rebecca Black.(Her music is too catchy)

Reply
hugo lee
3/23/2011 10:16:22 pm

aloha! and I'm not sure if I spell it right..
never mind I will just start it.We have a lot of class in school and my favorite class is computer class.I don't have any favorite books.I got a lot of favorite music especially Bruno mar's "grenade".My afyer school sports is playing the basketball.My favorite hobby is practicing the computer.My favorite food is beef .

Reply
Joshua Yang
3/24/2011 10:07:02 pm

Aloha, fifth graders, I'm Joshua my first is from the Bible. I was in Dallas, Texas. I love to swim and sing. I like to eat pizza and other goods. I like the British band Gorillaz and love Simon and Garfunkel's music. I love computer class at school.

Reply
Bella
3/26/2011 06:31:25 pm

Hi.My name is Bella. At school,we learn about in wss about the causes of the American Revolution. My favorite books are Warriorcats. I don't listen to any music yet. My after school activities are roller skating and clarinet and piano. I like to read and I like to play computer and I like cats. I don't like eating food but I think my favorite is spagetti.

Reply
Ethan Chien
3/26/2011 11:03:08 pm

Hi my name is Ethan.J.C. You will be shocked when you know we have 3 Ethan in our classroom.I was born at New York City, US. When I first came to Taiwan it was so humid that my sun glasses will be foggy.My favorite book is The Diary of the Wimpy kid. Every Tuesday I will go to a building with my friends and play basketball.My favorite hobbies is to chat with friends and play sports.My favorite food is pizza and fried rice.Oh yeah going to school is one of my hobbies too, it's very very fun and my most favorite class is P.E and lunch time.O.k. I'm done and have a great year.Bye!! P.S BE MY FRIEND THIS IS MY EMAIL:
[email protected]

Reply
3/28/2011 08:10:09 pm

Hi, my name is Ellan.
It should be spelled Ellen, but then my mom and dad changed it to Ellan. My favorite book? Lots! Well, to be specific, I'll say one of my favorite books is Warriors, but I like Warriors:Omen of the stars:Fading echoes the best in the warrior serious. I am borned in US, Washington. (Not Washington D.C!)
My birthday is on March, 20th.
My favorite food is cheese pizza, my favorite color is blue. The weather is kinda cold, kinda warm right now, but wait for the summer, it will be hot, hot, hot! My favorite sport is tennis and basketball. I use to have basketball class with my guy friends, but not anymore. Even though my school is in hsinchu(or however you spell it) I live in Taoyuan. My hobbies is reading, using the comp, playing vedio games, play sports with friends, and watching TV. My favorite music, well, I don't really liston to any music, but I guess you can say sometimes I listen to Taylor swift's Jump then fall, Speak now album(ex: Sparks fly) and a few other songs when I'm bored. My favorite animal is a dog, I got one right now called Fluffy. She's a poodle. My favorite class is computer class, which we usually just play games. I have some eletric gutair class.

Reply
Kathleen Wang
3/28/2011 09:05:30 pm

Hello, Hola.
My name is Kathleen Wang.
For first thing I am born in California. Then I came to Taiwan. The dryness of the U.S was really different from Taiwan's weather. That time the glass pieces we brought back from America were really foggy. My favorite songs are from Taylor Swift. As in Sparks Fly, Back to December. Here is a link that is kinda funny. It's Sparks Fly. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=11dnOeKkecg&feature=feedlik

That's the link. My favorite books are Warrior Cats, and any other adventurous books. My hobbies are like playing stepping on feet, chat using email, playing computer, basketball and writing stories. My favorite subject in school is you might know computer, english, P.E and art class. Those I think are really fun except for sometimes. My after schools are like cello, clarinet, tutoring and roller skating. (P.S Sometimes clarinet is really annoying.) The animal I like best has two. But I'll just say one, "Horse". The truth is I don't really like math anytime.


If you want to email me.

My Email is:
[email protected]

Reply
Kathleen Wang
3/28/2011 09:06:51 pm

And my B-day is April 12th.

Reply



Leave a Reply.