Compare and contrast yourself to one of the characters in your novel.  Your response must include the following:


1. Topic sentence identifying the name of the character and novel you are comparing yourself to.
2.  Write at least two sentences describing how you are similar to the character.
3.  Write at least two sentences describing how you are different from the character.
4.  Add a closing sentence.
John
12/8/2010 11:54:57 am

I am going to compare myself to Despuraux. We both are brave at some things.Some times we will never stop caring aboyt people.We also help people and make them feel better.

Reply
simon
12/8/2010 01:43:56 pm

i am comparing jason from the lost hero to me. we are alike in the fact that we have only a few friends. we are also both quick thinkers. one big difference is that his dad is a god, mine is mortal. another one is that he can fly, i can only jump. i wish i was more like him than i am already.

Reply
gabriella
12/8/2010 02:28:58 pm

I am going to compare myself to Corey from the book All The Lovely Bad Ones. We are alike because she likes to get curious about things and I do sometimes too. Another is she is brave enough to do things and I am too.
I am different from Corey because Corey go's to the inn over summer and I spend time with my family. Another is Corey has only 1 brother and I have 2. Hopefully I could do things like Corey some day.

Reply
jessica
12/8/2010 02:29:16 pm

I am reading All The Loley Bad Ones .Me and Travis are both have little sisters.One difference is that he is a scardycat and I am brave.P.S cool coments Simon and John.

Reply
Thorin
12/9/2010 01:15:36 am

I want to compare myself to Katherine from Found. One thing that is similar about me and Katherine is that we both are really determined. Once we start doing something exciting we just can't stop and put our best foot forward. Another similarity is that throughout our experiences we have learned something and have changed because of it. One thing that is different about us is that Katherine has a brother and is the youngest, and I have two sisters and am the oldest. Another difference is that Katherine changed from a self-centered girl to a girl that could care less and I change from a smart, active girl to a smarter, more active girl. I really enjoyed reading and many other books throughout the year and can't wait to read more.

Reply
asia
12/9/2010 04:27:30 am

i would compare myself to corey because if there was a group of ghosts around i would like to check it out. another is that if i had a brother, which i would actually hate to have one, i wold still care for him and try to do the right thing. especially if this ugly corpse is trying to make him put the noose around his head and jump off the branch. we are in differ by corey having a brother and by watching him about to commit suicide.

Reply
mark
12/9/2010 04:48:04 am

me and my charter are different i am older.i have a brother and his name is not fudge.

Reply
asia
12/9/2010 08:35:32 am

mark, that is not how you post stuff.
if i were to compare myself to their granny i would say that we were in like by i will believe it when i see it.(sometimes)also by if i didnt believe in ghosts, i would have thought there was something wrong with me too.we are in differ by granny is wayyyyyyy older than me by like70 years and by i do believe in ghosts

Reply
Taylor
12/9/2010 09:32:25 am

I want to compare myself and Princess Pea. We are alike because we are both girls and we are brave for somethings. We are different by her mother is dead and my mother is still living. We are also different because she is a princess and lives in a castle but I am just a regular person and I live in a 2 story house.

Reply
gabriella
12/9/2010 09:37:30 am

nice job mark but you need more work.....

Reply
gabriella
12/9/2010 09:37:57 am

nice blog taylor.....

Reply
gabriella
12/9/2010 09:38:34 am

great job aisa.........

Reply
gabriella
12/9/2010 09:39:20 am

Wow thorin, you wrote alot.

Reply
maikol
12/9/2010 12:09:57 pm

good jod everybody now i will be using weebly more

Reply
jonathan.r
12/9/2010 12:18:01 pm

i am going to compare my self with fudge. he is evil i am not i play nice fudge dose not i am nice he is not i do not get mad when i do not get my way he does hes annoying i am not.

there is lots more but i am not going to wright all.

Reply
maikol
12/9/2010 12:22:12 pm

you wrote a lot Thorin,Taylor,John,Gagriella,and Asia

Reply
jessica
12/9/2010 01:07:38 pm


Think every body did a grea t job .I am ready for a new assignment ,what about you guys? It was fun today earning prizes.

Reply
brooke
1/12/2011 12:49:22 pm

I am comparing how the moon became ivory and who is the best and they have very important jobs.

Reply
jordan
1/12/2011 02:22:48 pm

I am comparing me to Virtue becase Virtue is confadent and couragous. also Virtue is different from me becase he is a folk tell. I am different then Virtue becase iam stron confadent and caring. Virtue and i are different becase i am young and more educated in life. Virtue is from the farm and older.

Reply
hope
1/13/2011 08:59:17 am

I am comaring me and VIRUE. this is because we are the same because we are bough confandent. Also because we bough do not lie. We are bough diferint because he is a man and i am a gril. Also because he is a gron up and i am a child.

Reply



Leave a Reply.